PRSA Names 2023 Board of Directors Following Election by Leadership Assembly Delegates | News

Create A Website for $1.99/Month


PRSA today announced the newly elected members of the 2023 Board of Directors. The delegates of the 2022 Leadership Assembly elected Joseph Abreu, APR, as Chair-elect and eight members to serve in Officer and Director positions beginning January 1, 2023. The Board is comprised of 17 voting members.

“The 2023 PRSA Board of Directors will bring a unique level of leadership experience, financial acumen and governance excellence to the organization,” said T. Garland Stansell, APR, Chair of the 2022 Nominating Committee. “The Nominating Committee and the Board did excellent work in bringing forward these candidates, conducting an extensive review of their credentials and engaging in thoughtful discussions about the needs of the organization to ensure our continued growth.”

Added Michelle Egan, APR, Fellow PRSA, 2023 PRSA Chair, “I am looking forward to working with this team to build on our past success and continue our innovative track record of serving the communications profession and professional. With a new strategic plan for the organization launching in 2023, this is an exciting time for PRSA.”

Officers ( one-year term ) :

Chair-elect – Joseph Abreu, APRTreasurer – Sam Sims, APRSecretary – Heide Harrell, APR*

Directors (two-year term):

East Central District: Monica Ackerson, CAE, APRMid-Atlantic District: Cayce Myers, Esq., APRNortheast District: Joshua Poupore, APRWestern District: Teresa Valerio Parrot, APRDirector At-Large (converted Tri-State District Director): Andrea Gils MonzónDirector At-Large: Thomas Bennett

About Chair-Elect Joseph Abreu

Abreu is an award-winning public relations professional who currently serves as the Chief Communications Officer for the Clerk of the Court & Comptroller of Lee County in Fort Myers, Florida. In his role, he is responsible for strategic communications, public affairs, media relations, emergency management, and reputation/brand…


Read More

About the author

PRSA Names 2023 Board of Directors Following Election by Leadership Assembly Delegates | News –